Our People to Live Stronger & Longer

Nominations open for 2024 NAATSIHWP Excellence Awards!

NAATSIHWP Excellence Awards celebrate and acknowledge Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Health Workers and Health Practitioners who have made exceptional professional contributions to their communities and workplaces.

NAATSIHWP Excellence Awards are open to individuals and organisations who meet the category eligibility criteria outlined below.

The Excellence Awards (except NAATSIHWP Board Memorial Lifetime Achievement) will be judged by an independent panel of three (3) judges.

The five categories are:

  • NAATSIHWP Young Warrior
  • NAATSIHWP Individual Champion
  • NAATSIHWP Workforce Legend (or Respected Elder)
  • NAATSIHWP Models of Care and Career Pathways Innovation
  • NAATSIHWP Board Memorial Lifetime Achievement (Previously Lifetime Achievement Award, Nominated & Selected by the NAATSIHWP Board)

NAATSIHWP Excellence Award winners will be announced at the 2024 NAATSIHWP Conference “Reaping the rewards of resilience” Gala Dinner to be held at Perth Convention Centre on the night of the 3rd September 2024.

Find out more here.